You are here

5.5 Retirement Assistance for Farmers Scheme (RAFS)




This chapter outlines the eligibility requirements and general features of the Retirement Assistance for Farmers Scheme (RAFS) which commenced on 15 September 1997 and ceased on 30 June 2001.

Note: it may still be possible for a former farmer to participate in RAFS, however, the farm property transfer must have taken place on or before 30 June 2001 and the eligibility criteria for that period must have been satisfied.    

More ?

See Also

Policy Library – Eligibility Criteria for Participation in RAFS

Section 5.5.2

More ? (go back)