You are here

1.2.1 Categories of Service

The MRCA applies to the following categories of defence service:

  • warlike service;
  • non-warlike service; and
  • peacetime service.

The Minister for Defence determines what service constitutes warlike or non-warlike service. Service that is not the subject of such a determination is peacetime service.

For details of ADF operations determined to be warlike or non-warlike service refer to CLIK under Legislation/Military Rehabilitation and Compensation/MRCA determinations.