You are here

British state pension

British state pension (formerly British Social Security Pension ) includes:

UK state pensions paid by the Department for Work and Pensions (including the former graduated and retirement pensions and state pension credit).



For social security purposes, the United Kingdom means:

  • England 
  • Scotland 
  • Wales 
  • Northern Ireland 
  • Isle of Man 
  • not Jersey or Guernsey

There is currently no content classified with this term.