You are here

British official public service pension

British official public service pensions are those set out in schedule 2 of the UK Pensions (Increase) Act 1971. The scheduled schemes include pensions from the following UK schemes:

  • Ministerial and parliamentary
  • European Parliament
  • Civil service
  • Administration of justice, including coroners, court and police staffs and probation service
  • Police and firemen
  • Teachers and school staff
  • National health service
  • National insurance
  • Diplomatic, colonial and overseas service
  • Local government
  • Service in Ireland
  • Pensions payable by the London Pensions Fund Authority
  • Widows of civilians killed abroad in the sphere of military operations
  • Civilian employees of Territorial and Auxiliary Forces Associations

There is currently no content classified with this term.